Taipei Metropolitan Area MRT Map – Future Vision

Constructing a World-Class MRT System for the Taipei Metropolitan Area



Completed MRT Routes

Routes completed for operation include the following six lines: Wenhu, Tamsui-Xinyi, Songshan-Xindian, Zhonghe-Xinlu, Bannan lines and Circular line Phase I with a length of 152.3 km and 131 stations.

Approved MRT Routes under Design and Construction

Approved MRT routes currently being designed and constructed by Taipei City Department of Rapid Transit Systems (DORTS) are the Xinyi eastern extension, Wanda-Zhonghe-Shulin line Phase I, and Circular line north & south section, which have a total length of 44.9 km and 41 stations. When all routes are completed, the MRT network will reach a total length of 233 km (including the routes responsible by New Taipei City Department of Rapid Transit Systems).

Planned MRT Routes

Routes planned for future expansion include the Circular line east section, Minsheng-Xizhi line, Shezi, Shilin, and Beitou light rail transit network. All construction durations are subject to the central government's approval and assured financial resources. When all routes are completed, the MRT network of Taipei Metropolitan Area will extend to a total length of 277 km (covering the routes responsible by New Taipei City Department of Rapid Transit Systems).